Exploring Washington D.C.


I got to D.C. after my stay in NJ & NYC, so it was definitely a calmer end to the trip. The city is clean, organised and has some great spots & cafes. Here’s what I got up to while I was there…

Breakfast at the Jefferson

IMG_20151008_112457

IMG_20151008_124213

National Mall: Memorials 

The day was nice and sunny & perfect for a walk along the National Mall, where all the memorials are located at a close distance, including George Washington Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Martin Luther King Memorial, Jefferson Memorial, World War II Memorial… and I am sure I might have missed out a few? Its a chance to learn a little bit about the American history, although I wish there were more information given out about the events and the purpose of the memorials at spot.

IMG_20151008_124603

Museums & Art Galleries: Holocaust Museum, Air & Space Museum, National Gallery of Art

While there’s many others in close proximity, I covered the most recommended ones in my short stay in D.C. FYI, Air & Space Museum has actually got a piece of the moon, if that tickles your interest?

IMG_3855

IMG_3946

IMG_3986

Georgetown, Waterfront Park 

Georgetown is probably my favourite place in D.C., especially on a nice sunny day. There’s cute little cafes, restaurants and confectioneries you can grab a bite at and relax. The Waterfront is quite lovely as well.

IMG_20151014_230922

IMG_3888

National Harbour

Even though this is a little off the city, its definitely worth a day trip.

IMG_20151009_180917

Leave a Reply

