Lahore Food Scene: Butler’s Chocolate Café


Earlier last week, stopping by for coffee at Butler’s made me want to move to Lahore (a little bit) because if I was there, it would be my happy place where I could go to just enjoy a good read and a cup of some great coffee. Luckily though, I get to go to Lahore every now and then.

IMG_0726

Nevertheless, at Butler’s Chocolate Café I ordered the standard cappuccino, which was probably the best I have had in Pakistan, in terms of presentation and the taste. They serve the coffee with a truffle or chocolate of your choice, which makes it only better.

IMG_0730

With the coffee, I had the nutty brownie, which was undoubtedly the most ‘well thought of’ brownie I have ever had with everything I love: milk & white chocolate, cranberries, hazelnuts and caramel.

IMG_0728

Having had such an amazing experience at the café, I decided to take way some hazelnut praline which too was remarkable, so I really can’t complain about anything at all. I just wish I could go there more often, but it’s not so bad especially as I decided to avoid both coffee and chocolate for a healthier diet.

Leave a Reply

