London Food Scene: Bill’s Restaurant, Soho


Today’s been quite a day, partly because we ended up at Bill’s Restaurant in Soho for afternoon tea. I had been eyeing this restaurant for a little while now and finally I got to go today. Firstly, they service and staff are simple amazing. It’s with simple gestures, understanding and kind words that they made the whole experience, whole lot more indulging.

DSC_0060

I had to wait for a friend, and even though I arrived only 15 minutes before the end of the afternoon tea time slot, they let me wait and order when my friends finally arrived. In rush I forgot to tell them I wanted vegetarian range of finger sandwiches, so after they had been served when I finally realised, upon request the waiter still and happily replaced the ham and salmon sandwiches with other vegetarians options. The ambience too is very warm and welcoming with wooden furniture, vintage cutlery and candle light in the evenings.

WP_20140926_026 (1)

Now, the food – The afternoon tea was served with a raisin scone (freshly baked) with jam and cream, four finger sandwiches (cream cheese & cucumber, egg & cress), a brownie, a slice of cake and marshmallow. There were a few types of teas to choose from, I got the fresh mint tea which was more than enough for two people. Everything including the brownie and marshmallow was freshly baked, which really impressed me!

DSC_0054

All this for just £9.95 as well. What could one ask for!

Leave a Reply

