London Food Scene: Breakfast Club, Angel


Luckily, I am surrounded by a group of foodie friends, and they have gone on and on about places which do excellent English breakfast. This however has never excited me too much as I am not the biggest fan of full-English breaky. But when I heard about the AMAZING pancakes that Breakfast Club does, I no longer had a reason not to pay a visit – so I did and I wasn’t disappointed.

WP_20140902_008

I tried the Pancakes with Berries, which included oven fresh pancakes, home-made vanilla cream, maple syrup and bunch of different berries (blue berries, strawberries and raspberries). The serving had a very generous portion and even though I was sharing, I was filled to the top when I finished my pancakes – and it was so yummy that I didn’t want to leave a single bite in the plate. We also tried their iced coffee, which is really a Frappuccino without the sweetening. The taste was unique to any other cold coffee I had ever had. While I was happy with the food, the customer service was a bit slow as it took ages for them to bring us the pancakes, I am not too bothered about it though because they were made fresh while we waited, the drinks were served right away and the staff was generally nice.

WP_20140902_011

While I didn’t try their English breakfast as I am not a huge fan. I am guessing they are probably quite famous for it and if you’re looking for amazing and reasonable English breakfast, you need to check out Meds. I have heard so much about it.

In terms of prices, they are not the cheapest, but definitely worth the experience and food. We paid £8.50 for the pancakes and £3 for the coffee. Especially as the restaurant is based in the London food heaven in Angel and has a very cute café-ish quirky ambience.

Leave a Reply

