Milestone: My First Flying Lesson


I have wanted to fly a plane since I can’t even remember when. I think the desire has to do with the fact that my father is a pilot and I have always been awestruck by the sense of freedom and control that flying entails. And I am ecstatic to have finally done it, or atleast have started my journey towards it.

altAu-EAea41d1fmL6fL1d9rlEakSnN04ULmWxyEZH1PY8M

Today I had my first flying lesson at the Elstree Aerodrome in London with Ivan, an instructor from the Flight Training London on the Piper Warrior. I was surprised by the amount of maneuvers he taught me and let me experiment right away. I learnt to take off, climb and decline aircraft altitude, turn on the ground in taxi and in the air and approach for landing. Landing although was tricky and I didn’t do much in that bit, but I didn’t expect to either the first time I flew.

That’s another one checked on my list 🙂

Leave a Reply

